Chucho Valdés & Gonzalo Rubalcaba – 20 nov 2017 – La Seine Musicale

Le duo de pianos est un exercice rare, un mikado passionnant qui unit deux protagonistes penchés sur 176 touches réparties égalitairement.

Chucho Valdés et Gonzalo Rubalcaba sont deux phares lumineux du latin jazz, passés maîtres dans l’art de la conversation musicale, liés par une amitié remontant à plusieurs décennies. Comme le dit Gonzalo Rubalcaba : “Nous écrivons tous deux de la musique pour piano et aimons réinventer des airs qui vont des succès populaires et classiques du répertoire cubain à la musique de Thelonious Monk.

« Notre duo entretient une relation historique avec la tradition cubaine du piano, fait remarquer Chucho ; c’est ce qui donne à ce projet quelque chose de très particulier, tel un son qui a émergé naturellement, organiquement. Nos deux pianos jouent déjà comme un seul. »

Sortilèges des rythmes, puissance lyrique des thèmes abordés, dimension presque sculpturale de ces deux figures capables de la poésie la plus raffinée comme des accords les plus orageux : cette rencontre au sommet est présentée en exclusivité et pour la première fois en France à l’Auditorium de La Seine Musicale.

Le concert est programmé le lundi 20 Novembre 2017 à 20h30

 

Articles liés

Laisser un commentaire

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Chucho Valdés & Gonzalo Rubalcaba – 20 nov 2017 – La Seine Musicale

The duel pianos is a rare exercise, an exciting mikado that unites two protagonists leaning on 176 equally distributed keys.

 

Chucho Valdés and Gonzalo Rubalcaba are two luminous beacons of latin jazz, masters of the art of musical conversation, linked by a friendship dating back several decades.

 

As Gonzalo Rubalcaba says: “We both write piano music and like to reinvent tunes that range from popular and classic Cuban repertoire hits to the music of Thelonious Monk.”

Spell of rhythms, lyric power of the musical themes, almost sculptural dimension of these two figures able to produce the most refined poetry as the most stormy chords : this performance at the summit is presented exclusively and for the first time in France in the auditorium of La Seine Musicale.

 

“Our duo has a historical relationship with the Cuban piano tradition,” says Chucho; that’s what gives this project something very special, like a sound that has emerged naturally, organically. Our two pianos already play as one. ”

 

Spell of rhythms, powerful lyrics related to the themes , sculptural dimension of these two figures able to produce the most refined poetry as the most stormy accords: this performance at the summit is presented exclusively and for the first time in France in the auditorium of La Seine Musicale.

 

The concert is scheduled for Monday, November 20, 2017 at 8:03 pm

 

You may also like

Leave a comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This